Cursor plans and usage limits
Vendor: Cursor (sold as part of The X Subscription; X Subscription Corp is the only authorized seller)
Hit your limit? Cursor usage limit reached? What to do
How limits work: Paid plans include one weekly-refreshing pool for Cursor models (Grok 4.7/4.6/4.5, Composer 2.5), shared across Cursor and Grok apps; tiers stated as multiples of Plus. Third-party models (Claude, GPT, Gemini) are not in the pool: Premium+ pay API list price from prepaid credit. Legacy Cursor plans (Hobby, Start, Pro, Pro+, Ultra, Teams Standard/Premium) continue for existing customers with two monthly pools.
cursor.com checked 2026-10-19 · cursor.com checked 2026-10-19
cursor.com checked 2026-10-19 · cursor.com checked 2026-10-19
| Tool | Plan | Price | Stated usage limits | Window | Included models | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cursor | Free | $0 | Limited agent and chat requests (not disclosed) | Weekly refresh | Agent and Chat with limited usage; no third-party models | cursor.com checked 2026-10-20 |
| Cursor | Plus | $8/mo or $80/yr | Basic usage pool; exact size not disclosed | Weekly refresh | Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5 at fixed settings; no Auto, Cloud Agents, Bugbot or third-party models | cursor.com checked 2026-10-20 |
| Cursor | Premium | $30/mo or $300/yr | 4x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosed | Weekly refresh | Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price from prepaid credit | cursor.com checked 2026-10-20 |
| Cursor | Super | $100/mo or $1,000/yr | 15x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosed | Weekly refresh | Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price | cursor.com checked 2026-10-20 |
| Cursor | Ultra | $200/mo or $2,000/yr | 50x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosed | Weekly refresh | Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price | cursor.com checked 2026-10-20 |
| Cursor | Teams | $30, $100 or $200/seat/mo | Matches seat tier (4x/15x/50x Plus) | Weekly refresh | Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price plus Cursor Token Rate | cursor.com checked 2026-10-20 |
Changes
No 2026 limit changes logged yet.
Get an email when a plan or limit changes
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.