CompareWhich plan fits me?Budget pickerAlertsChange logClaude CodeOpenAI CodexCursorGitHub CopilotGemini CLIGoogle AntigravityWindsurf

Claude Code plans and usage limits

Vendor: Anthropic

Hit your limit? Claude Code usage limit reached? What to do
How limits work: Rolling 5-hour session window plus weekly limits on paid plans; one pool shared across Claude apps and Claude Code. No fixed message count published.
claude.com checked 2026-10-19 · support.claude.com checked 2026-10-19
ToolPlanPriceStated usage limitsWindowIncluded modelsSource
Claude CodeFree$0No Claude Code access5-hour sessionSonnet, Haikuclaude.com checked 2026-10-19
Claude CodePro$20/mo monthly; $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front)At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits apply; exact count not disclosed5-hour + weeklyOpus, Sonnet, Haiku; Fable via usage creditsclaude.com checked 2026-10-19
Claude CodeMax 5x$100/mo5x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; exact count not disclosed. Fable capped at 50% of weekly limits. $100/mo API credits5-hour + weeklyFable, Opus, Sonnet, Haikusupport.claude.com checked 2026-10-19
Claude CodeMax 20x$200/mo20x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; exact count not disclosed. Fable capped at 50% of weekly limits. $200/mo API credits5-hour + weeklyFable, Opus, Sonnet, Haikusupport.claude.com checked 2026-10-19

Changes

No 2026 limit changes logged yet.

Get an email when a plan or limit changes

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.