Claude Code weekly limit explained
Rolling 5-hour session window plus weekly limits on paid plans; one pool shared across Claude apps and Claude Code. No fixed message count published.
claude.com checked 2026-10-19 · support.claude.com checked 2026-10-19
claude.com checked 2026-10-19 · support.claude.com checked 2026-10-19
Anthropic states the 5-hour session allowance as multiples (Pro at least 5x Free; Max 5x or 20x Pro) and publishes no fixed message or token count for either window. Max's weekly limit applies across all models and resets at a fixed time assigned to your account, shown in Settings > Usage.
| Tool | Plan | Price | Stated usage limits | Window | Included models | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Free | $0 | No Claude Code access | 5-hour session | Sonnet, Haiku | claude.com checked 2026-10-19 |
| Claude Code | Pro | $20/mo monthly; $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front) | At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits apply; exact count not disclosed | 5-hour + weekly | Opus, Sonnet, Haiku; Fable via usage credits | claude.com checked 2026-10-19 |
| Claude Code | Max 5x | $100/mo | 5x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; exact count not disclosed. Fable capped at 50% of weekly limits. $100/mo API credits | 5-hour + weekly | Fable, Opus, Sonnet, Haiku | support.claude.com checked 2026-10-19 |
| Claude Code | Max 20x | $200/mo | 20x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; exact count not disclosed. Fable capped at 50% of weekly limits. $200/mo API credits | 5-hour + weekly | Fable, Opus, Sonnet, Haiku | support.claude.com checked 2026-10-19 |
Not sure which fits? Try the plan calculator.
Only vendor-stated facts are used; numbers a vendor doesn't publish are shown as not disclosed.
Get an email when a plan or limit changes
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.