Windsurf / Devin usage limit reached: what now?
Short answer: windsurf.com/pricing now redirects to Devin pricing. Each paid plan has a usage allowance; numeric quotas are not disclosed. Cost per message varies with the model, task size and reasoning required.
When it resets: The allowance refreshes automatically on a daily and weekly basis.
devin.ai checked 2026-10-19
When it resets: The allowance refreshes automatically on a daily and weekly basis.
devin.ai checked 2026-10-19
What you can do right now
- Wait for the daily or weekly refresh.
- On a paid plan, purchase extra usage, consumed at API pricing.
- Switch to smaller models for routine tasks to extend usage (Devin's FAQ suggests mini and open-source models).
- Upgrade: Pro $20/mo, Max $200/mo; Teams $80/mo + $40/mo per full dev seat.
Plans and stated limits
| Tool | Plan | Price | Stated usage limits | Window | Included models | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Windsurf / Devin | Free | $0 | Light agent quota (not disclosed); unlimited inline edits and Tab | Daily + weekly | Limited model availability | devin.ai checked 2026-10-19 |
| Windsurf / Devin | Pro | $20/mo | Increased quotas (not disclosed); extra usage at API pricing | Daily + weekly | Frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI + open source; free SWE-2 | devin.ai checked 2026-10-19 |
| Windsurf / Devin | Max | $200/mo | Significantly higher quotas (not disclosed) | Daily + weekly | Full model availability | devin.ai checked 2026-10-19 |
| Windsurf / Devin | Teams | $80/mo team + $40/mo per full dev seat | Per-user quota (not disclosed) | Daily + weekly | Full model availability | devin.ai checked 2026-10-19 |
Cheaper or different alternatives
Lowest-priced paid individual plan for other tools (stated limits differ; check each):
| Tool | Plan | Price | Stated usage limits | Window | Included models | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAI Codex | Go | $8/mo | not disclosed | not disclosed | GPT-6 Luna (Standard speed, desktop app, subject to rollout) | learn.chatgpt.com checked 2026-10-19 |
| Cursor | Plus | $8/mo or $80/yr | Basic usage pool; exact size not disclosed | Weekly refresh | Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5 at fixed settings; no Auto, Cloud Agents, Bugbot or third-party models | cursor.com checked 2026-10-20 |
| GitHub Copilot | Pro | $10/mo | 1,500 AI Credits/mo (1,000 base + 500 flex) | Monthly | A selection of models | docs.github.com checked 2026-10-19 |
| Claude Code | Pro | $20/mo monthly; $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front) | At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits apply; exact count not disclosed | 5-hour + weekly | Opus, Sonnet, Haiku; Fable via usage credits | claude.com checked 2026-10-19 |
Find a plan for your budget with the plan calculator, or get alerts when limits change. Windsurf / Devin change feed
Get an email when a plan or limit changes
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.