CompareWhich plan fits me?Budget pickerAlertsChange logClaude CodeOpenAI CodexCursorGitHub CopilotGemini CLIGoogle AntigravityWindsurf

Gemini CLI / Antigravity limit reached: what now?

Short answer: Since 2026-06-18 Gemini CLI no longer serves Google AI Pro, Ultra or free individual accounts; Google directs those users to Antigravity. Antigravity uses weekly rate limits plus a flexible AI credit pool on paid tiers; numeric limits are not disclosed. Gemini Code Assist Standard and Enterprise (which still include Gemini CLI) allow 1,500 and 2,000 Gemini CLI/agent-mode requests per user per day.
When it resets: Code Assist: once the daily request maximum is reached, no further requests can be made through Gemini CLI or agent mode until the quota resets. Antigravity: weekly; exact reset timing not disclosed.
developers.google.com checked 2026-10-19 · antigravity.google checked 2026-10-19 · docs.cloud.google.com checked 2026-10-19 · cloud.google.com checked 2026-10-19

What you can do right now

Plans and stated limits

ToolPlanPriceStated usage limitsWindowIncluded modelsSource
Gemini CLI / Code AssistCode Assist Standard$22.80/user/mo monthly; $19 annualGemini CLI + agent mode: 1,500 requests/user/day; 6,000 code requests/day; 960 chat requests/day; 2 req/secDailyGemini 3 (Preview channel)docs.cloud.google.com checked 2026-10-19
Gemini CLI / Code AssistCode Assist Enterprise$54/user/mo monthly; $45 annualGemini CLI + agent mode: 2,000 requests/user/day; 6,000 code requests/day; 960 chat requests/dayDailyGemini 3 (Preview channel)docs.cloud.google.com checked 2026-10-19
Google Antigravity (CLI)Individual (free)$0Basic weekly rate limits (not disclosed); unlimited Tab completions and Command requestsWeeklyA variety of agent modelsantigravity.google checked 2026-10-19
Google Antigravity (CLI)Google AI Pronot disclosed on Antigravity pricing pageMore rate limits + flexible AI credit pool (not disclosed)WeeklyGemini models incl. Gemini 4 Argonantigravity.google checked 2026-10-19
Google Antigravity (CLI)Google AI Ultranot disclosed on Antigravity pricing pageEven more rate limits + flexible AI credit pool (not disclosed)WeeklyHigher access to latest Gemini modelsantigravity.google checked 2026-10-19

Cheaper or different alternatives

Lowest-priced paid individual plan for other tools (stated limits differ; check each):

ToolPlanPriceStated usage limitsWindowIncluded modelsSource
OpenAI CodexGo$8/monot disclosednot disclosedGPT-6 Luna (Standard speed, desktop app, subject to rollout)learn.chatgpt.com checked 2026-10-19
CursorPlus$8/mo or $80/yrBasic usage pool; exact size not disclosedWeekly refreshCursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5 at fixed settings; no Auto, Cloud Agents, Bugbot or third-party modelscursor.com checked 2026-10-20
GitHub CopilotPro$10/mo1,500 AI Credits/mo (1,000 base + 500 flex)MonthlyA selection of modelsdocs.github.com checked 2026-10-19
Claude CodePro$20/mo monthly; $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front)At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits apply; exact count not disclosed5-hour + weeklyOpus, Sonnet, Haiku; Fable via usage creditsclaude.com checked 2026-10-19
Windsurf / DevinPro$20/moIncreased quotas (not disclosed); extra usage at API pricingDaily + weeklyFrontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI + open source; free SWE-2devin.ai checked 2026-10-19
Find a plan for your budget with the plan calculator, or get alerts when limits change. Gemini CLI / Code Assist change feed · Google Antigravity (CLI) change feed
Get an email when a plan or limit changes

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.