Best AI coding plan under $50
All paid individual plans priced under $50/month. We don't rank undisclosed limits; compare the stated allowances and windows.
| Tool | Plan | Price | Stated usage limits | Window | Included models | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAI Codex | Go | $8/mo | not disclosed | not disclosed | GPT-6 Luna (Standard speed, desktop app, subject to rollout) | learn.chatgpt.com checked 2026-10-19 |
| Cursor | Plus | $8/mo or $80/yr | Basic usage pool; exact size not disclosed | Weekly refresh | Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5 at fixed settings; no Auto, Cloud Agents, Bugbot or third-party models | cursor.com checked 2026-10-20 |
| GitHub Copilot | Pro | $10/mo | 1,500 AI Credits/mo (1,000 base + 500 flex) | Monthly | A selection of models | docs.github.com checked 2026-10-19 |
| Claude Code | Pro | $20/mo monthly; $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front) | At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits apply; exact count not disclosed | 5-hour + weekly | Opus, Sonnet, Haiku; Fable via usage credits | claude.com checked 2026-10-19 |
| OpenAI Codex | Plus | $20/mo | Estimated local messages per 5h: GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160; GPT-6 Sol 15-150; GPT-6 Astra 5-45; GPT-6 Luna 350-3,000. Weekly limits may also apply | 5-hour + weekly | GPT-6.1 Sol, GPT-6 Luna (plus GPT-6 Sol/Astra per limits table) | learn.chatgpt.com checked 2026-10-19 |
| Windsurf / Devin | Pro | $20/mo | Increased quotas (not disclosed); extra usage at API pricing | Daily + weekly | Frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI + open source; free SWE-2 | devin.ai checked 2026-10-19 |
| Cursor | Premium | $30/mo or $300/yr | 4x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosed | Weekly refresh | Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price from prepaid credit | cursor.com checked 2026-10-20 |
| GitHub Copilot | Pro+ | $39/mo | 7,000 AI Credits/mo (3,900 base + 3,100 flex) | Monthly | Premium models (Claude, GPT, Gemini, Grok and others) | docs.github.com checked 2026-10-19 |
Not sure which fits? Try the plan calculator.
Only vendor-stated facts are used; numbers a vendor doesn't publish are shown as not disclosed.
Get an email when a plan or limit changes
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.