Cursor Ultra vs Windsurf / Devin Max limits
| Cursor Ultra | Windsurf / Devin Max | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $200/mo or $2,000/yr | $200/mo |
| Stated limits | 50x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosed | Significantly higher quotas (not disclosed) |
| Window | Weekly refresh | Daily + weekly |
| Models | Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price | Full model availability |
| How limits work | Paid plans include one weekly-refreshing pool for Cursor models (Grok 4.7/4.6/4.5, Composer 2.5), shared across Cursor and Grok apps; tiers stated as multiples of Plus. Third-party models (Claude, GPT, Gemini) are not in the pool: Premium+ pay API list price from prepaid credit. Legacy Cursor plans (Hobby, Start, Pro, Pro+, Ultra, Teams Standard/Premium) continue for existing customers with two monthly pools. | windsurf.com/pricing now redirects to devin.ai/pricing. Usage allowance refreshes daily and weekly; numeric quotas not disclosed. |
| Source | cursor.com checked 2026-10-20 | devin.ai checked 2026-10-19 |
Limits are as stated by each vendor; we don't estimate undisclosed numbers. Not sure? Try the plan calculator.
Get an email when a plan or limit changes
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.