CompareWhich plan fits me?Budget pickerAlertsChange logClaude CodeOpenAI CodexCursorGitHub CopilotGemini CLIGoogle AntigravityWindsurf

GitHub Copilot vs Cursor: plans and limits

GitHub Copilot

Monthly GitHub AI Credits (1 credit = $0.01), token-based. Resets 00:00 UTC on the 1st of each month. Code completions and next edit suggestions unlimited on paid plans.
ToolPlanPriceStated usage limitsWindowIncluded modelsSource
GitHub CopilotFree$02,000 code completions/mo; AI Credits allowance amount not disclosedMonthlyAuto model selection onlydocs.github.com checked 2026-10-19
GitHub CopilotPro$10/mo1,500 AI Credits/mo (1,000 base + 500 flex)MonthlyA selection of modelsdocs.github.com checked 2026-10-19
GitHub CopilotPro+$39/mo7,000 AI Credits/mo (3,900 base + 3,100 flex)MonthlyPremium models (Claude, GPT, Gemini, Grok and others)docs.github.com checked 2026-10-19
GitHub CopilotMax$100/mo20,000 AI Credits/mo (10,000 base + 10,000 flex)MonthlyPriority access to premium modelsdocs.github.com checked 2026-10-19
GitHub CopilotBusiness$19/seat/mo1,900 AI Credits/user/mo, pooled; overage $0.01/creditMonthlyPremium modelsdocs.github.com checked 2026-10-19
GitHub CopilotEnterprise$39/seat/mo3,900 AI Credits/user/mo, pooled; overage $0.01/creditMonthlyPriority access to premium modelsdocs.github.com checked 2026-10-19

Cursor

Paid plans include one weekly-refreshing pool for Cursor models (Grok 4.7/4.6/4.5, Composer 2.5), shared across Cursor and Grok apps; tiers stated as multiples of Plus. Third-party models (Claude, GPT, Gemini) are not in the pool: Premium+ pay API list price from prepaid credit. Legacy Cursor plans (Hobby, Start, Pro, Pro+, Ultra, Teams Standard/Premium) continue for existing customers with two monthly pools.
ToolPlanPriceStated usage limitsWindowIncluded modelsSource
CursorFree$0Limited agent and chat requests (not disclosed)Weekly refreshAgent and Chat with limited usage; no third-party modelscursor.com checked 2026-10-20
CursorPlus$8/mo or $80/yrBasic usage pool; exact size not disclosedWeekly refreshCursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5 at fixed settings; no Auto, Cloud Agents, Bugbot or third-party modelscursor.com checked 2026-10-20
CursorPremium$30/mo or $300/yr4x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosedWeekly refreshCursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price from prepaid creditcursor.com checked 2026-10-20
CursorSuper$100/mo or $1,000/yr15x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosedWeekly refreshCursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list pricecursor.com checked 2026-10-20
CursorUltra$200/mo or $2,000/yr50x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosedWeekly refreshCursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list pricecursor.com checked 2026-10-20
CursorTeams$30, $100 or $200/seat/moMatches seat tier (4x/15x/50x Plus)Weekly refreshCursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price plus Cursor Token Ratecursor.com checked 2026-10-20

Not sure which fits? Try the plan calculator.

Only vendor-stated facts are used; numbers a vendor doesn't publish are shown as not disclosed.

Get an email when a plan or limit changes

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.