Claude Pro ($20) vs Claude Max 5x ($100) limits
| Claude Pro ($20) | Claude Max 5x ($100) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $20/mo monthly; $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front) | $100/mo |
| Stated limits | At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits apply; exact count not disclosed | 5x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; exact count not disclosed. Fable capped at 50% of weekly limits. $100/mo API credits |
| Window | 5-hour + weekly | 5-hour + weekly |
| Models | Opus, Sonnet, Haiku; Fable via usage credits | Fable, Opus, Sonnet, Haiku |
| How limits work | Rolling 5-hour session window plus weekly limits on paid plans; one pool shared across Claude apps and Claude Code. No fixed message count published. | Rolling 5-hour session window plus weekly limits on paid plans; one pool shared across Claude apps and Claude Code. No fixed message count published. |
| Source | claude.com checked 2026-10-19 | support.claude.com checked 2026-10-19 |
Limits are as stated by each vendor; we don't estimate undisclosed numbers. Not sure? Try the plan calculator.
Get an email when a plan or limit changes: pick your tools and sign up on the Alerts page → or subscribe on beehiiv