CompareWhich plan fits me?Budget pickerAlertsChange logClaude CodeOpenAI CodexCursorGitHub CopilotGemini CLIGoogle AntigravityWindsurf

Claude Code Max 20x vs OpenAI Codex Pro limits

Claude Code Max 20xOpenAI Codex Pro
Price$200/mo$100, $200 or $500/mo tiers
Stated limits20x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; exact count not disclosed. Fable capped at 50% of weekly limits. $200/mo API creditsNo 5-hour limit currently; weekly limit amounts not disclosed on pricing page. Ultrafast mode on Pro $500
Window5-hour + weeklyWeekly (5-hour currently off)
ModelsFable, Opus, Sonnet, HaikuGPT-6.1 Sol, GPT-6 Sol, GPT-6 Luna, GPT-6 Astra
How limits workRolling 5-hour session window plus weekly limits on paid plans; one pool shared across Claude apps and Claude Code. No fixed message count published.Local messages per 5-hour period (published as ranges per model for Plus/Business) plus weekly limits; Pro plans currently have no 5-hour limit. Extra usage via ChatGPT credits.
Sourcesupport.claude.com checked 2026-10-19learn.chatgpt.com checked 2026-10-19

Limits are as stated by each vendor; we don't estimate undisclosed numbers. Not sure? Try the plan calculator.

Get an email when a plan or limit changes

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.