{
 "source": "planlimits",
 "attribution": "Data by PlanLimits (https://planlimits.app); each fact cites the vendor page and the date it was checked.",
 "version": "v1",
 "data_checked": "2026-10-19",
 "license_note": "Free to use with attribution.",
 "tool": {
  "id": "claude-code",
  "name": "Claude Code",
  "vendor": "Anthropic",
  "how_limits_work": "Rolling 5-hour session window plus weekly limits on paid plans; one pool shared across Claude apps and Claude Code. No fixed message count published.",
  "sources": [
   "https://claude.com/pricing",
   "https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11049741-what-is-the-max-plan"
  ],
  "page": "https://planlimits.app/tools/claude-code/",
  "plans": [
   {
    "plan": "Free",
    "monthly_price_usd": 0,
    "price": "$0",
    "stated_limits": "No Claude Code access",
    "window": "5-hour session",
    "models": "Sonnet, Haiku",
    "coding_access": false,
    "source_url": "https://claude.com/pricing",
    "checked": "2026-10-19"
   },
   {
    "plan": "Pro",
    "monthly_price_usd": 20,
    "price": "$20/mo monthly; $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front)",
    "stated_limits": "At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits apply; exact count not disclosed",
    "window": "5-hour + weekly",
    "models": "Opus, Sonnet, Haiku; Fable via usage credits",
    "coding_access": true,
    "source_url": "https://claude.com/pricing",
    "checked": "2026-10-19"
   },
   {
    "plan": "Max 5x",
    "monthly_price_usd": 100,
    "price": "$100/mo",
    "stated_limits": "5x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; exact count not disclosed. Fable capped at 50% of weekly limits. $100/mo API credits",
    "window": "5-hour + weekly",
    "models": "Fable, Opus, Sonnet, Haiku",
    "coding_access": true,
    "source_url": "https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11049741-what-is-the-max-plan",
    "checked": "2026-10-19"
   },
   {
    "plan": "Max 20x",
    "monthly_price_usd": 200,
    "price": "$200/mo",
    "stated_limits": "20x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; exact count not disclosed. Fable capped at 50% of weekly limits. $200/mo API credits",
    "window": "5-hour + weekly",
    "models": "Fable, Opus, Sonnet, Haiku",
    "coding_access": true,
    "source_url": "https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11049741-what-is-the-max-plan",
    "checked": "2026-10-19"
   }
  ]
 }
}