{
 "source": "planlimits",
 "attribution": "Data by PlanLimits (https://planlimits.app); each fact cites the vendor page and the date it was checked.",
 "version": "v1",
 "data_checked": "2026-10-19",
 "license_note": "Free to use with attribution.",
 "tools": [
  {
   "id": "claude-code",
   "name": "Claude Code",
   "vendor": "Anthropic",
   "how_limits_work": "Rolling 5-hour session window plus weekly limits on paid plans; one pool shared across Claude apps and Claude Code. No fixed message count published.",
   "sources": [
    "https://claude.com/pricing",
    "https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11049741-what-is-the-max-plan"
   ],
   "page": "https://planlimits.app/tools/claude-code/",
   "plans": [
    {
     "plan": "Free",
     "monthly_price_usd": 0,
     "price": "$0",
     "stated_limits": "No Claude Code access",
     "window": "5-hour session",
     "models": "Sonnet, Haiku",
     "coding_access": false,
     "source_url": "https://claude.com/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Pro",
     "monthly_price_usd": 20,
     "price": "$20/mo monthly; $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front)",
     "stated_limits": "At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits apply; exact count not disclosed",
     "window": "5-hour + weekly",
     "models": "Opus, Sonnet, Haiku; Fable via usage credits",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://claude.com/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Max 5x",
     "monthly_price_usd": 100,
     "price": "$100/mo",
     "stated_limits": "5x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; exact count not disclosed. Fable capped at 50% of weekly limits. $100/mo API credits",
     "window": "5-hour + weekly",
     "models": "Fable, Opus, Sonnet, Haiku",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11049741-what-is-the-max-plan",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Max 20x",
     "monthly_price_usd": 200,
     "price": "$200/mo",
     "stated_limits": "20x Pro per-session usage; weekly limit across all models; exact count not disclosed. Fable capped at 50% of weekly limits. $200/mo API credits",
     "window": "5-hour + weekly",
     "models": "Fable, Opus, Sonnet, Haiku",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11049741-what-is-the-max-plan",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "openai-codex",
   "name": "OpenAI Codex",
   "vendor": "OpenAI",
   "how_limits_work": "Local messages per 5-hour period (published as ranges per model for Plus/Business) plus weekly limits; Pro plans currently have no 5-hour limit. Extra usage via ChatGPT credits.",
   "sources": [
    "https://learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing"
   ],
   "page": "https://planlimits.app/tools/openai-codex/",
   "plans": [
    {
     "plan": "Free",
     "monthly_price_usd": 0,
     "price": "$0",
     "stated_limits": "not disclosed",
     "window": "not disclosed",
     "models": "GPT-6 Luna (Standard speed, desktop app, subject to rollout)",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Go",
     "monthly_price_usd": 8,
     "price": "$8/mo",
     "stated_limits": "not disclosed",
     "window": "not disclosed",
     "models": "GPT-6 Luna (Standard speed, desktop app, subject to rollout)",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Plus",
     "monthly_price_usd": 20,
     "price": "$20/mo",
     "stated_limits": "Estimated local messages per 5h: GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160; GPT-6 Sol 15-150; GPT-6 Astra 5-45; GPT-6 Luna 350-3,000. Weekly limits may also apply",
     "window": "5-hour + weekly",
     "models": "GPT-6.1 Sol, GPT-6 Luna (plus GPT-6 Sol/Astra per limits table)",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Pro",
     "monthly_price_usd": 100,
     "price": "$100, $200 or $500/mo tiers",
     "stated_limits": "No 5-hour limit currently; weekly limit amounts not disclosed on pricing page. Ultrafast mode on Pro $500",
     "window": "Weekly (5-hour currently off)",
     "models": "GPT-6.1 Sol, GPT-6 Sol, GPT-6 Luna, GPT-6 Astra",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Business",
     "monthly_price_usd": 25,
     "price": "$25/user/mo monthly (lower when billed annually, 2+ users)",
     "stated_limits": "Standard Business: same per-model 5h ranges as Plus",
     "window": "5-hour + weekly",
     "models": "GPT-6.1 Sol, GPT-6 Sol, GPT-6 Luna, GPT-6 Astra",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "cursor",
   "name": "Cursor",
   "vendor": "Cursor (sold as part of The X Subscription; X Subscription Corp is the only authorized seller)",
   "how_limits_work": "Paid plans include one weekly-refreshing pool for Cursor models (Grok 4.7/4.6/4.5, Composer 2.5), shared across Cursor and Grok apps; tiers stated as multiples of Plus. Third-party models (Claude, GPT, Gemini) are not in the pool: on Premium and above they are billed at API list price from prepaid credit; Plus and Free don't include them. Legacy Cursor plans (Hobby, Start, Pro, Pro+, Ultra, Teams Standard/Premium) continue for existing customers with two monthly pools.",
   "sources": [
    "https://cursor.com/pricing",
    "https://cursor.com/docs/account/pricing"
   ],
   "page": "https://planlimits.app/tools/cursor/",
   "plans": [
    {
     "plan": "Free",
     "monthly_price_usd": 0,
     "price": "$0",
     "stated_limits": "Limited agent and chat requests (not disclosed)",
     "window": "Weekly refresh",
     "models": "Agent and Chat with limited usage; no third-party models",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://cursor.com/docs/account/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-20"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Plus",
     "monthly_price_usd": 8,
     "price": "$8/mo or $80/yr",
     "stated_limits": "Basic usage pool; exact size not disclosed",
     "window": "Weekly refresh",
     "models": "Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5 at fixed settings; no Auto, Cloud Agents, Bugbot or third-party models",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://cursor.com/docs/account/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-20"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Premium",
     "monthly_price_usd": 30,
     "price": "$30/mo or $300/yr",
     "stated_limits": "4x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosed",
     "window": "Weekly refresh",
     "models": "Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price from prepaid credit",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://cursor.com/docs/account/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-20"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Super",
     "monthly_price_usd": 100,
     "price": "$100/mo or $1,000/yr",
     "stated_limits": "15x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosed",
     "window": "Weekly refresh",
     "models": "Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://cursor.com/docs/account/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-20"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Ultra",
     "monthly_price_usd": 200,
     "price": "$200/mo or $2,000/yr",
     "stated_limits": "50x Plus usage; absolute size not disclosed",
     "window": "Weekly refresh",
     "models": "Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://cursor.com/docs/account/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-20"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Teams",
     "monthly_price_usd": 30,
     "price": "$30, $100 or $200/seat/mo",
     "stated_limits": "Matches seat tier (4x/15x/50x Plus)",
     "window": "Weekly refresh",
     "models": "Cursor models: Grok 4.7, 4.6, 4.5, Composer 2.5; third-party at API list price plus Cursor Token Rate",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://cursor.com/docs/account/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-20"
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "github-copilot",
   "name": "GitHub Copilot",
   "vendor": "GitHub",
   "how_limits_work": "Monthly GitHub AI Credits (1 credit = $0.01), token-based. Resets 00:00 UTC on the 1st of each month. Code completions and next edit suggestions unlimited on paid plans.",
   "sources": [
    "https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/concepts/billing/individual-plans",
    "https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/concepts/billing-and-usage/individuals/billing"
   ],
   "page": "https://planlimits.app/tools/github-copilot/",
   "plans": [
    {
     "plan": "Free",
     "monthly_price_usd": 0,
     "price": "$0",
     "stated_limits": "2,000 code completions/mo; AI Credits allowance amount not disclosed",
     "window": "Monthly",
     "models": "Auto model selection only",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/concepts/billing/individual-plans",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Pro",
     "monthly_price_usd": 10,
     "price": "$10/mo",
     "stated_limits": "1,500 AI Credits/mo (1,000 base + 500 flex)",
     "window": "Monthly",
     "models": "A selection of models",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/concepts/billing/individual-plans",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Pro+",
     "monthly_price_usd": 39,
     "price": "$39/mo",
     "stated_limits": "7,000 AI Credits/mo (3,900 base + 3,100 flex)",
     "window": "Monthly",
     "models": "Premium models (Claude, GPT, Gemini, Grok and others)",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/concepts/billing/individual-plans",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Max",
     "monthly_price_usd": 100,
     "price": "$100/mo",
     "stated_limits": "20,000 AI Credits/mo (10,000 base + 10,000 flex)",
     "window": "Monthly",
     "models": "Priority access to premium models",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/concepts/billing/individual-plans",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Business",
     "monthly_price_usd": 19,
     "price": "$19/seat/mo",
     "stated_limits": "1,900 AI Credits/user/mo, pooled; overage $0.01/credit",
     "window": "Monthly",
     "models": "Premium models",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/concepts/billing/individual-plans",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Enterprise",
     "monthly_price_usd": 39,
     "price": "$39/seat/mo",
     "stated_limits": "3,900 AI Credits/user/mo, pooled; overage $0.01/credit",
     "window": "Monthly",
     "models": "Priority access to premium models",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/concepts/billing/individual-plans",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "gemini-cli",
   "name": "Gemini CLI / Code Assist",
   "vendor": "Google",
   "how_limits_work": "Consumer access (Google AI Pro/Ultra, free individual) ended 2026-06-18 (moved to Antigravity). Remaining Code Assist Standard/Enterprise plans have per-user daily request quotas.",
   "sources": [
    "https://cloud.google.com/products/gemini/code-assist",
    "https://docs.cloud.google.com/gemini/docs/quotas",
    "https://developers.google.com/gemini-code-assist/docs/deprecations/code-assist-individuals"
   ],
   "page": "https://planlimits.app/tools/gemini-cli/",
   "plans": [
    {
     "plan": "Code Assist Standard",
     "monthly_price_usd": 22.8,
     "price": "$22.80/user/mo monthly; $19 annual",
     "stated_limits": "Gemini CLI + agent mode: 1,500 requests/user/day; 6,000 code requests/day; 960 chat requests/day; 2 req/sec",
     "window": "Daily",
     "models": "Gemini 3 (Preview channel)",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://docs.cloud.google.com/gemini/docs/quotas",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Code Assist Enterprise",
     "monthly_price_usd": 54,
     "price": "$54/user/mo monthly; $45 annual",
     "stated_limits": "Gemini CLI + agent mode: 2,000 requests/user/day; 6,000 code requests/day; 960 chat requests/day",
     "window": "Daily",
     "models": "Gemini 3 (Preview channel)",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://docs.cloud.google.com/gemini/docs/quotas",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "antigravity",
   "name": "Google Antigravity (CLI)",
   "vendor": "Google",
   "how_limits_work": "Weekly rate limits plus a flexible AI credit pool on paid tiers. Numeric limits not disclosed.",
   "sources": [
    "https://antigravity.google/pricing"
   ],
   "page": "https://planlimits.app/tools/antigravity/",
   "plans": [
    {
     "plan": "Individual (free)",
     "monthly_price_usd": 0,
     "price": "$0",
     "stated_limits": "Basic weekly rate limits (not disclosed); unlimited Tab completions and Command requests",
     "window": "Weekly",
     "models": "A variety of agent models",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://antigravity.google/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Google AI Pro",
     "monthly_price_usd": null,
     "price": "not disclosed on Antigravity pricing page",
     "stated_limits": "More rate limits + flexible AI credit pool (not disclosed)",
     "window": "Weekly",
     "models": "Gemini models incl. Gemini 4 Argon",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://antigravity.google/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Google AI Ultra",
     "monthly_price_usd": null,
     "price": "not disclosed on Antigravity pricing page",
     "stated_limits": "Even more rate limits + flexible AI credit pool (not disclosed)",
     "window": "Weekly",
     "models": "Higher access to latest Gemini models",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://antigravity.google/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    }
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "windsurf",
   "name": "Windsurf / Devin",
   "vendor": "Cognition",
   "how_limits_work": "windsurf.com/pricing now redirects to devin.ai/pricing. Usage allowance refreshes daily and weekly; numeric quotas not disclosed.",
   "sources": [
    "https://devin.ai/pricing"
   ],
   "page": "https://planlimits.app/tools/windsurf/",
   "plans": [
    {
     "plan": "Free",
     "monthly_price_usd": 0,
     "price": "$0",
     "stated_limits": "Light agent quota (not disclosed); unlimited inline edits and Tab",
     "window": "Daily + weekly",
     "models": "Limited model availability",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://devin.ai/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Pro",
     "monthly_price_usd": 20,
     "price": "$20/mo",
     "stated_limits": "Increased quotas (not disclosed); extra usage at API pricing",
     "window": "Daily + weekly",
     "models": "Frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI + open source; free SWE-2",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://devin.ai/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Max",
     "monthly_price_usd": 200,
     "price": "$200/mo",
     "stated_limits": "Significantly higher quotas (not disclosed)",
     "window": "Daily + weekly",
     "models": "Full model availability",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://devin.ai/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
     "plan": "Teams",
     "monthly_price_usd": 80,
     "price": "$80/mo team + $40/mo per full dev seat",
     "stated_limits": "Per-user quota (not disclosed)",
     "window": "Daily + weekly",
     "models": "Full model availability",
     "coding_access": true,
     "source_url": "https://devin.ai/pricing",
     "checked": "2026-10-19"
    }
   ]
  }
 ]
}